OR REGISTER
Register    FAQ    Search


Post a reply
Username:
Subject:
Message body:
Enter your message here, it may contain no more than 60000 characters. 

Options:
BBCode is OFF
Do not automatically parse URLs
Confirmation of post
To prevent automated posts the board requires you to enter a confirmation code. The code is displayed in the image you should see below. If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise read this code please contact the %sBoard Administrator%s.
Confirmation code:
Enter the code exactly as it appears. All letters are case insensitive.
   

Topic review - Beta Weekend Tournament
Author Message
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
dojadoug wrote:
The original message said that Saturday's tournament starts at 11am PST. I'm logged in right now (9:30AM PST) and I'm registered for the tourney, but it starts in 30 minutes (10:00am PST). I'm guessing it won't be a problem to start another one at 11am if that's when people show up.

EDIT: Some players are online for the scheduled time. Looking for an update from a dev regarding whether there will be another tourney, or what the deal is.


Oh man, that was my mistake. I have to calculate timezones when I make the tournaments, and I must have botched it! Well, thanks for being there, dojadoug.
Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 5:37 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
The original message said that Saturday's tournament starts at 11am PST. I'm logged in right now (9:30AM PST) and I'm registered for the tourney, but it starts in 30 minutes (10:00am PST). I'm guessing it won't be a problem to start another one at 11am if that's when people show up.

EDIT: Some players are online for the scheduled time. Looking for an update from a dev regarding whether there will be another tourney, or what the deal is.
Post Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:32 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
Posted the results for the first tournament:
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3174
Post Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:15 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
seanpaul wrote:
6 pm PST = 3am in germany??

that would be bad =(


Saturday's tournament will be 8pm in Germany. There's two, so that as many people as possible can make it. Of course, we'll be doing this again. Let me know the best times, and I'll try to tweak it to get even more people at once.
Post Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:09 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
seanpaul wrote:
6 pm PST = 3am in germany??

that would be bad =(

dm;hb
doesnt matter; had bdex ;)
ill see which i can make
Post Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 1:01 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
6 pm PST = 3am in germany??

that would be bad =(
Post Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 12:25 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
I will try to make Friday. Can definitely make Saturday. =)

Edit: We are having a hard time getting multiplayer games to work. The first tournament would hypothetically begin in about 25 hours from now. You sure this is gonna be ready?
Post Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:28 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
Bubbles wrote:
isnt 6pm PST 8pm central (CST) time? >.>

I'll probably make it Friday, but I'll be gone for the Robotics Season kick-off event saturday
Is it sealed or constructed?


Fixed the post. Thanks, Bubbles! :D

The tournaments will be sealed.
Post Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:50 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
isnt 6pm PST 8pm central (CST) time? >.>

I'll probably make it Friday, but I'll be gone for the Robotics Season kick-off event saturday
Is it sealed or constructed?
Post Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:38 pm
  Post subject:  Beta Weekend Tournament  Reply with quote
Beta Weekend Tournament

This coming Friday and Saturday will have sealed tournaments to help kick off the v2 beta testing. There will be prizes!


Here's the schedule:

FRIDAY January 6, 2012
6pm PST (9pm EST, 2am GMT)
Finished! Results: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3174

SATURDAY January 7, 2012
11am PST (2pm EST, 7pm GMT)
Finished! Results: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3174
Post Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 5:26 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Jump to:  

©2009 Bandera Games LLC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group