OR REGISTER
Register    FAQ    Search


Post a reply
Username:
Subject:
Message body:
Enter your message here, it may contain no more than 60000 characters. 

Options:
BBCode is OFF
Do not automatically parse URLs
Confirmation of post
To prevent automated posts the board requires you to enter a confirmation code. The code is displayed in the image you should see below. If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise read this code please contact the %sBoard Administrator%s.
Confirmation code:
Enter the code exactly as it appears. All letters are case insensitive.
   

Topic review - Beta Tourney Three!
Author Message
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
Thanks for participating today, everyone! Special props to WitcherSRS and denyo, our two first-place champs for today!

Stop by tomorrow for the last round of this weekend's tournaments!

(I also encourage everyone to post their replays: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3194)
Post Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 6:31 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
Oops, pushed the tournament forward an hour by request, but I forgot to post about it. It should be visible by now.
Post Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 1:03 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
Its 9:44 PST on Sunday. A tourney is supposed to start in 16 minutes but I don't see one created.
Post Posted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:44 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
Despite the fact that the first tournament is STILL not over, the next one is registering! :)
Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 4:23 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
I'd also be much obliged if everyone would post their replay links here:
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3194
Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 3:25 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
There is no tournament listed in the client. Normally the lobby appears an hour before the game but with 48 minutes until the tournament there are no tournaments listed.
Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 2:13 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
Just a warning, apparently the newest client is having trouble creating private games. I don't know if that will affect tourney working or not.
Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:57 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
seanpaul wrote:
Schedule:

SATURDAY January 28, 2012
11am PST (1pm CST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, 8pm Germany) is it ok for you to start this tournament at 9pm Germany, so i could join this tournament?!


Sure, let's push back one hour. Updated the OP.
Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:01 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
Schedule:

SATURDAY January 28, 2012
11am PST (1pm CST, 2pm EST, 7pm GMT, 8pm Germany) is it ok for you to start this tournament at 9pm Germany, so i could join this tournament?!
Post Posted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:42 pm
  Post subject:  Re: Beta Tourney Three!  Reply with quote
dojadoug wrote:
Josh claims he isn't much of a sports follower, but notice how he seamlessly works in the first Sunday beta tournament on the first Sunday without NFL Football in over four months. Nice work!


I can be... very sneaky. ;)
Post Posted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:46 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Jump to:  

©2009 Bandera Games LLC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group