OR REGISTER
Register    FAQ    Search


Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Expired Turn
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 9:20 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 245
Currently when you run out of time on your turn, none of your orders are submitted. It should be changed to where if you run out of time on a turn, the game essentially hits the submit button for you.

Generally when a player runs out of time he is afk. But if he isn't afk, he has probably directed upwards of 90% of his orders. Forcing someone to miss their entire turn with no orders will likely end the game on the spot. Forcing someone to miss the 10% of the orders they didn't have time to give will still give them a much better chance.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Expired Turn
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 7:40 am 

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:30 am
Posts: 15
+1


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Expired Turn
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 9:34 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:32 pm
Posts: 2829
Location: Louisiana, U.S.
This was a suggestion I pushed for above literally EVERYTHING else, over a year ago i believe. Dagnor finally put it in the game a couple months ago though. I'll check real quick to see if it isn't working, but I know it's there..

_________________
Living goes by fast, catch your breath and it'll pass you by. And it won't last to sulk in the memories you hold.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Expired Turn
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 9:42 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:32 pm
Posts: 2829
Location: Louisiana, U.S.
Yeah, it definitely works. It submitted with 3 seconds left on my reserve, but it still auto-submitted. Make sure the "Auto" button below submit is pushed in (light gray = pushed in, dark gray = not pushed in)

_________________
Living goes by fast, catch your breath and it'll pass you by. And it won't last to sulk in the memories you hold.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Expired Turn
PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 12:45 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:33 pm
Posts: 245
Aaaah, I never noticed that button. Thanks!

I know Rothmorthau has mentioned this before with 2X replay speed, and so I'll include that auto-button as well. Certain options, such as these, should be "remembered" by the game. It shouldn't be necessary to click them every time we play a game. :)

EDIT: Actually, I just tested the button and it DOES stay the way you set it, even after closing and re-opening the client. Now if only the 2X replay button worked the same way. 8-)


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

©2009 Bandera Games LLC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group