OR REGISTER
Register    FAQ    Search


Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bug or Mechanic
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 5:15 pm 

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:48 pm
Posts: 5
so in this game http://battledexgame.com/game.php?game_id=27566 in the beginning, i used no fly on the fighter yet it still got evacced and if it evaced first, then how can i immobilize something outside of my vision?


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Bug or Mechanic
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 6:55 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 12
This happened to me too, its bugged


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Bug or Mechanic
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 7:20 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 2:18 pm
Posts: 728
It's how it always behaves ... does the evac and imob.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Bug or Mechanic
PostPosted: Sun Mar 13, 2011 10:17 pm 
Battle Dex Team

Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:40 am
Posts: 60
You can't use an airlift or evac card on an immobilized unit ordinarily. It is inconsistent that the server allows it when both cards are applied on the same turn. Your no-fly zone card (& 5 gold) is wasted.

The server will be modified so the following will happen when both cards are applied on the same turn:
If the evac/airlift card is applied first, the unit will be airlifted and the immobilize card will be canceled (and refunded). The immobilize card should be canceled even if the unit is still visible because the intent of the order was to pin the unit to a specific hex.
If the immobilize card is applied first, the airlift/evac will be canceled.

This change will be up this week.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Bug or Mechanic
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 10:47 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:25 am
Posts: 12
thanks, thats what I wanted


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Bug or Mechanic
PostPosted: Mon Mar 14, 2011 4:48 pm 
Battle Dex Testing Team
Battle Dex Testing Team
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:33 am
Posts: 322
that is really a big hurt to evac -.-
and what happens when i evac back and use airborne/eject... all get cancelled? i really like the old version more or what i would favor most evac usable on immoed units so if imo is applied first you get it and evac if second gets cancelled. Immobilizes are strong enough and evac is weak enough rly dont like this change

_________________
No matter if its a grain of sand or a stone in water they both sink.
No is not now, i know that now=)


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

©2009 Bandera Games LLC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group