OR REGISTER
Register    FAQ    Search


This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 161 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 8:24 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:32 pm
Posts: 2829
Location: Louisiana, U.S.
This issue should now be fixed! If you still can't download the patch, let me know

_________________
Living goes by fast, catch your breath and it'll pass you by. And it won't last to sulk in the memories you hold.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 8:40 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Kent, Ohio
Replays are not being saved as the proper type. When I try to select only 1v1 constructed games (for games during this beta) it comes up with both constructed and sealed games. This might be because of draft games, but those should be saved under sealed and not constructed.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 9:21 pm 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:32 pm
Posts: 2829
Location: Louisiana, U.S.
reported. Thanks again roth!

_________________
Living goes by fast, catch your breath and it'll pass you by. And it won't last to sulk in the memories you hold.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 10:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Kent, Ohio
New patch made clicking the last card in your deck pretty hard. The last card is now behind the rest of the overlay so only a sliver of it is clickable. I think the cards still need to be resized.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 6:03 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:32 pm
Posts: 2829
Location: Louisiana, U.S.
Rothmorthau wrote:
New patch made clicking the last card in your deck pretty hard. The last card is now behind the rest of the overlay so only a sliver of it is clickable. I think the cards still need to be resized.

I'll get that fixed for the next patch. Sorry about that!

_________________
Living goes by fast, catch your breath and it'll pass you by. And it won't last to sulk in the memories you hold.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Tue May 15, 2012 6:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Kent, Ohio
Two things:

1) I don't know if anyone has posted this issue before, but the card size issue reminded me of it. On my inventory screen where all of my decks are, the card sizes sometimes get smaller, leaving a gap between the far right side of my decks and the scroll bar.

I have found that this issue occurs most frequently while I am using the scroll wheel on my mouse to move up and down through my decks.

It also happens when I move from windowed mode to full screen mode.

Maybe there are different card sizes that are dependent on windowed/full screen and it starts pulling from the wrong one? Not too sure, but hopefully this points you in the right direction.


2) I just realized today that the new battledex splash screen stays up considerably longer when you have the game load into windowed mode by default. I (almost) always use full screen mode and all I usually see is a less than 1 second blip of that image.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 6:08 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Kent, Ohio
New patch also screwed up tournament lobbies. It is showing test data instead of normal text.

Make sure to fix for the Saturday Sealed tournament! :D


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 6:56 am 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:32 pm
Posts: 2829
Location: Louisiana, U.S.
Rothmorthau wrote:
Two things:

1) I don't know if anyone has posted this issue before, but the card size issue reminded me of it. On my inventory screen where all of my decks are, the card sizes sometimes get smaller, leaving a gap between the far right side of my decks and the scroll bar.

I have found that this issue occurs most frequently while I am using the scroll wheel on my mouse to move up and down through my decks.

It also happens when I move from windowed mode to full screen mode.

Maybe there are different card sizes that are dependent on windowed/full screen and it starts pulling from the wrong one? Not too sure, but hopefully this points you in the right direction.


2) I just realized today that the new battledex splash screen stays up considerably longer when you have the game load into windowed mode by default. I (almost) always use full screen mode and all I usually see is a less than 1 second blip of that image.

reported x2
The splash page issue I put as "low" urgency. Unless it leads to more issues down the road I dont think it really needs to be fixed since theres so much more to do

Rothmorthau wrote:
New patch also screwed up tournament lobbies. It is showing test data instead of normal text.

Make sure to fix for the Saturday Sealed tournament! :D

reported with the highest urgency marker possible!
Also, what do you think about the new setup? Any complaints or suggestions?

_________________
Living goes by fast, catch your breath and it'll pass you by. And it won't last to sulk in the memories you hold.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 11:40 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Kent, Ohio
I don't know how this issue keeps coming up, but the total number of cards in the inventory is showing as 192 when there are 194 total cards.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: BDex v2 Beta: Issues/Bugs
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 4:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:56 pm
Posts: 369
Location: Kent, Ohio
In the tournament lobby, in the chat box the first letter of every line you write is cut off a bit.


Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 161 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

©2009 Bandera Games LLC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group