OR REGISTER
Register    FAQ    Search

Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Post subject: Several odd issues with unlocks, rewards and intro packs.
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:49 am 

Hi all,

I have a few issues to report. I just started playing this game today, so if there's something stupid I'm missing here just fill me in.

The first issue I came across was with the Boot Camp tutorial mission - I completed this mission (with I believe about 15 turns), and I got no rewards afterwards. There were no signs of completion either - no trophies, no nothing. I just got returned to the menu. Even weirder was that I got no help messages whatsoever during this mission, whereas I would assume I would get some help at least. I didn't know at this time that there were supposed to be any rewards, I only found out about this later.

I then continued onwards to play "Training Mission 1", which I also completed successfully. I got the rewards I was supposed to get for this, and a trophy icon popped up next to the mission. I also got my first pack at this time, an Intro Pack. This is where my next issue lies - I can't open the pack! I bought 60 points and used them to buy two Basic Packs because I was curious and I was really enjoying the game, and those packs opened properly. The Intro Pack doesn't do anything at all when open is clicked, however.

My final issue came when I moved on to the campaign mode. I decided to leave the tutorial alone for a bit and try my hand at a campaign mission with my newly gained Basic Pack cards. After two tries I managed to win the campaign mission, and I got rewarded a new Basic Pack and the other rewards just fine. The map apparently didn't get set as beaten, though, as I can't move on to mission 2 and mission 1 has no trophy icons next to it at all. Here's the more formal report for this issue:

Game Name: I noticed the campaign issues after completing the first campaign mission (Save Colonel Flak).